Blog Post

Report of Namo Cup Cricket Tournament

Namo Cup Cricket Tournament was aimed to highlight the schemes of Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi which were incorporated to help the Indians. Mr. Praveen Ratlia wanted all of the urban, sub-urban and rural population of Udaipur and neighboring areas to know about those schemes and so he decided to conduct a cricket match. The tournament had 32 teams in total and were named after PM Modi’s scheme viz., Team UJJWALA, Team AAWAAS, Team JEEVAN JYOTI, Team JEEVAN SURAKSHA, Team FASAL BEEMA, Team ATAL BHUJAL, Team SWACHH BHARAT, Team SUKANYA SAMRIDDHI, Team DIGITAL INDIA, Team SWABHIMAAN, Team ONE RANK ONE PENSION, Team SADAK SURAKSHA, Team MAKE IN INDIA, etc.

The matches were arranged in descending order. First 32 teams were shortlisted to 16 teams and later those 16 teams had their 1st quarter match and only 8 teams moved to 2nd quarter final match. The 8 teams selected to fight for the Namo Cup and a cash prize of ₹ 51,000/- were:

  1. Team Indradhanush
  2. Team Jan-Dhan
  3. Team Sukanya Samriddhi
  4. Team Atal Bhujal
  5. Team Swachh Bharat
  6. Team Smart City
  7. Team Mudra
  8. Team Make in India

The ones who qualified for final match were Team Sukanya Samriddhi and Team Swachh Bharat. Team Swachh Bharat won the final match by 6 wickets and claimed its trophy and the cash prize. Namo Cup had a closing ceremony on June 3, 2018 in which Mr. Praveen Ratlia and his youth brigade called in Bollywood actor and national level Volleyball player Mr. Vineet Kumar Singh for the prize distribution of the ceremony. To promote the event, initiatives were put in both offline and online.

The main aim of the ‘Namo Cup’ Event was to showcase and make people aware of the social schemes available to help them and sought out their lives. Another motive of Mr. Ratlia was to bring forth the sportsmanship of the youngsters of Udaipur. Sports are important in every person’s life. But to make it a habit to stay healthy and fit is seldom followed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *